For businesses»
Certificate for:
Awarded the eKomi Silver Seal of Approval!
Awarded the eKomi Silver Seal of Approval!
 

Rating for: 2modern.com

 

4.6  /  5

Calculated from 52 customer reviews
(last 12 months)
Total reviews: 64

Real customer reviews

All customer reviews are from customers who have completed a transaction with 2modern.com

  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    I ordered a wall paper sample, spending $4 on the sample and $10 on shipping. I have bought 12 inch square paint samples before and expected something similar. While the shipping was a lot, I thought it would be worth it. Instead of a square sample that would give a buyer a good idea of the wall paper design, I received a cut off strip of wall paper about 4 inches wide on one end and 5 inches on the other. It had been folded into sixths, then put in a regular business envelope and sent for $1.18 in USMail. So, an uneven narrow strip of paper with creases across the whole pattern from being folded in half and again in thirds. Not the quality I expected, didn't really give me a great idea of what the paper looked like, and truthfully just felt like a rip off given the $10 shipping charge.
    Comment from 2modern.com :
    Sorry for the inconvenience! Typically, we send out the samples ourselves, however these samples were sent by the manufacturer and this is definitely not what we requested or expected in terms of presentation and quality. We have refunded you 100% and apologize for the poor experience.
     
    on 05-21-2015 at 18:09
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    They very professional. Also personal.The order was logically planned.
    Thamk you.I appreciate what they did.
    I know I be back.
    ***
     
    on 05-20-2015 at 03:25
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    quick shipping
     
    on 05-15-2015 at 17:01
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Item arrived damaged. Not enough to send it back for a replacement (which seems like more of a hassle than its worth), but enough for an item that cost this much. Annoying.
    Comment from 2modern.com :
    Hi! I am sorry this arrived damaged! We couldn't find any correspondence from you for this order. Did you try to reach us to resolve? 888-222-4410.
     
    on 05-05-2015 at 06:41
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    My item arrived broken. I contacted customer service. Though I received a prompt reply with acknowledgement, it has taken many emails on my part to get to action. Maybe 4-5 emails on my part that were rather slow on being replied to. I was told the replacement item would not go out for 10-14 days. That seems a bit slow and it also took awhile to learn what to do with the damaged item. I am okay with it all but, as it still not resolved - meaning replacement not received yet - I cannot say with certainty how I feel about it.
    Comment from 2modern.com :
    Sorry for the delay! Our vendor was switching warehouses and they were slow to respond (getting the replacement and determining what to do with the damaged item). The replacement is being sent this week and April from our Support Team is coordinating. Again, sorry for the delay and frustration!
     
    on 05-01-2015 at 17:39
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Pondi is fantastic! Love working with her.

    The only thing I would recommend for improvement is to include customer purchase order numbers with the automatic shipment emails.
     
    on 04-21-2015 at 17:01
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Everyone I talked to was polite. The stools I purchased were good quality. My order was shipped in a timely manner.
     
    on 04-16-2015 at 19:05
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    MY CHILEWICH ORDER ARRIVED AND IS NOW IN MY ENTRY HALL. YOU WERE VERY HELPFUL WITH ADDITIONAL INQUIRES REGARDING THE PRODUCT. VERY PROFESSIONAL SERVICE. THANKS!
     
    on 04-08-2015 at 22:54
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Great purchase! Exactly as pictured.
     
    on 03-18-2015 at 18:28
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    I was supposed to get a call 1 week before the delivery to confirm actual delivery date. But I didn't hear back, so I had to call them myself, to find out they were delivering the very next day.
     
    on 03-13-2015 at 16:26

2modern.com

  • Address:

    2modern.com
    35 Miller Ave #192
    94941, Mill Valley

  • Recommend:
  • Website:
  • Contact:
    Tel: 0018882224410
    Email:
  • Authorized representative:
    Greg Finney
  • Partner ID:
    B251C8D06DF2642
  • Status:
    valid
  • Total Reviews:
    64
  • Last Updated:
    05-21-2015 at 18:09
  • Michael Ambros
    eKomi CEO

eKomi guarantees:

  • Reliable service
  • Safe and transparent online shopping
  • Real time updates of service quality
  • 58 positive customer reviews!

What is eKomi?

eKomi provides an independent and transparent review collection and management service. eKomi collects real customer reviews for shops, products and services.
more »

The eKomi Seals

Standard
Rating less than 4.0 or less than 50 reviews
Bronze
Rating between 4.0 and 4.3
Silver
Rating between 4.4 and 4.7
Gold
Rating from 4.8 and up