For businesses»
Certificate for:
Awarded the eKomi Bronze Seal of Approval!
Awarded the eKomi Bronze Seal of Approval!

Rating for:


4.3  /  5

Calculated from 59 customer reviews
(last 12 months)
Total reviews: 98

Real customer reviews

All customer reviews are from customers who have completed a transaction with

  • Customer review

    /  5
    good service great product
    on 11-18-2015 at 20:18
  • Customer review

    /  5
    Nothing so far. Have had no problems with ordering and receiving.
    on 11-09-2015 at 17:17
  • Customer review

    /  5
    Product arrived extremely damage. Customer support was slow to respond. There was no ability to do an automated return or exchange. I had to do a slow email process or wait on hold to reach someone. Slipping took a week to start with. It's really been an unpleasant experience from start to finish.
    on 11-06-2015 at 19:30
  • Customer review

    /  5
    Easy web interface and quick ship
    on 11-05-2015 at 18:05
  • Customer review

    /  5
    Looks great, good for external wall lights.
    on 10-20-2015 at 01:16
  • Customer review

    /  5
    On the 2modern site there was an option to provide an email address and receive 5% off your first order. It does not mention there being any exclusions. I could have purchased the same item for the same price on another site but chose 2modern based on the 5% discount. I attempted to enter my 5% off code during the order process and it would not work. I called customer service and the person I spoke with informed me that if I placed the order right away she would find it in the system and discount the 5%. I went ahead and placed the order. When I noticed that I had been billed the full amount I contacted customer support again and was informed that the 5% discount was not valid on the item I ordered. Nobody attempted to reach out to me to let me know this after I placed my order. In the end, after pushing back, I received a gift card for 2modern in the amount that the discount would have been. This is of no value to me since I do not plan to do business with this site again. I sent a final email to the support person explaining how I felt this situation to be unsatisfactory and received no response.
    on 10-15-2015 at 19:47
  • Customer review

    /  5
    Very efficient and helpful service--highly recommended! Our product is wonderful, too.
    on 10-15-2015 at 17:00
  • Customer review

    /  5
    The item I ordered came as promised. However, I wanted to exchange it for a different color and that was not easy. It says free shipping, but if you return or exchange the item you then have to pay for it as well as for return shipping. Exchanging my chair for another color cost me almost $300 extra. When buying expensive furniture online, I expected more of a break with an exchange process, as colors are often different in person. I will not order from them again.
    Comment from :
    Hi! Sorry to hear about your frustration. This was a large/heavy item. We are happy to extend free shipping to our customers for the majority of our items, but we state that if there is a return/exchange, that the customer pay for the shipping. We always encourage ordering free samples from us for any product, to make sure you are happy with the order before shipping and avoid unnecessary shipping costs. For this order, we also covered some of the return shipping costs.
    on 10-09-2015 at 19:28
  • Customer review

    /  5
    None...Love ***
    on 10-07-2015 at 21:00
  • Customer review

    /  5
    *** is the bestest.
    on 10-05-2015 at 18:49

  • Address:
    35 Miller Ave #192
    94941, Mill Valley

  • Recommend:
  • Website:
  • Contact:
    Tel: 0018882224410
  • Authorized representative:
    Greg Finney
  • Partner ID:
  • Status:
  • Total Reviews:
  • Last Updated:
    11-18-2015 at 20:18
  • Michael Ambros
    eKomi CEO

eKomi guarantees:

  • Reliable service
  • Safe and transparent online shopping
  • Real time updates of service quality
  • 84 positive customer reviews!

What is eKomi?

eKomi provides an independent and transparent review collection and management service. eKomi collects real customer reviews for shops, products and services.
more »

The eKomi Seals

Rating less than 4.0 or less than 50 reviews
Rating between 4.0 and 4.3
Rating between 4.4 and 4.7
Rating from 4.8 and up

Did you not receive a feedback link or do you have questions about your review?

I have a question about my review/comment
I have done a transaction with this provider recently and now want to evaluate
I would like to report a review/comment
Confirm Email:
Order Number:
Order Date:
Please enter the code:
Confirm Email:
Please enter the code: