For businesses»
Certificate for:
Awarded the eKomi Gold Seal of Approval!
Awarded the eKomi Gold Seal of Approval!
 

Rating for: AvidMax.com

 

4.9  /  5

Calculated from 916 customer reviews
(last 12 months)
Total reviews: 6335

Real customer reviews

All customer reviews are from customers who have completed a transaction with AvidMax.com

  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    I've ordered quite a bit of (mostly fly fishing) stuff from AvidMax over the last six months or so. It's usually my first stop for fly gear. The site is easy to use. The selection is decent--not the widest variety of brands, but sufficient most of the time. Sometimes when I am looking for a specific brand (e.g., a fly line brand that is slightly outside the mainstream) I have to go elsewhere. I would not hesitate to buy it from AvidMax if they carried it. Shipping is very fast, and I like that the minimum order for free shipping is only $25. I also like their rewards program, which is easy to use; it's also easy to reach the first level of reward, which makes it fun. Haven't had much need to use customer support, but the one time I did, they responded quickly and went above and beyond to provide satisfaction. Great outfit!
     
    on 01-15-2017 at 23:52
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Really disappointed with these gloves I was under the impression they were neoprene of some description or at least be able to keep my hands warm when the gloves get wet in cold conditions. But no my hands turned to blocks of ice within minutes of coming into contact with cold water. I can only see them fit for purpose when our British weather (which is not as cold as many parts of the States) warms up by which time I will not need them for fly fishing. So a bit of a waste of money really. The gloves fit as described by the sizing guide.
     
    on 01-14-2017 at 21:16
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    the only reason for the four stars is that i didn't get a tracking number for you
     
    on 01-14-2017 at 02:43
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    There was a delay in the arrival of the package. Avidmax followed up the issue with excellent support and even refunded the postage because of the delay.
     
    on 01-14-2017 at 01:53
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Quick and straight forward.I would recommend it to others.
     
    on 01-13-2017 at 21:54
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Great gear!
     
    on 01-13-2017 at 21:13
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Great price! Fast shipping
     
    on 01-13-2017 at 15:27
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Excellent customer service
     
    on 01-13-2017 at 15:18
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Always a great experience with AvidMax.
     
    on 01-13-2017 at 14:18
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Thanks,liked very much.
     
    on 01-13-2017 at 08:38

AvidMax.com

  • Need fly fishing gear, camera accessories or outdoor gear? We pride ourselves with helping customers find the right gear for their needs. Shop with confidence with us--we will treat you right and give you a great buying experience.

  • Address:

    AvidMax
    7399 S. Tucson Way, A-3
    80112, Centennial

  • Recommend:
  • Website:
  • Contact:
    Tel: 1-800-454-5523
    Email:
  • Partner ID:
    66C47DB76F2CD00
  • Status:
    valid
  • Total Reviews:
    6335
  • Last Updated:
    01-15-2017 at 23:52
  • Michael Ambros
    eKomi CEO

eKomi guarantees:

  • Reliable service
  • Safe and transparent online shopping
  • Real time updates of service quality
  • 6278 positive customer reviews!

What is eKomi?

eKomi provides an independent and transparent review collection and management service. eKomi collects real customer reviews for shops, products and services.
more »

The eKomi Seals

Standard
Rating less than 4.0 or less than 50 reviews
Bronze
Rating between 4.0 and 4.3
Silver
Rating between 4.4 and 4.7
Gold
Rating from 4.8 and up

Did you not receive a feedback link or do you have questions about your review?

I have a question about my review/comment
I have done a transaction with this provider recently and now want to evaluate
I would like to report a review/comment
Email:
Confirm Email:
Order Number
Order Date:
Message:
Please enter the code:
Email:
Confirm Email:
Message:
Please enter the code: