For businesses»
Certificate for:
Awarded the eKomi Silver Seal of Approval!
Awarded the eKomi Silver Seal of Approval!
 

Rating for: Dutchcrafters.com

 

4.7  /  5

Calculated from 362 customer reviews
(last 12 months)
Total reviews: 1017

Real customer reviews

All customer reviews are from customers who have completed a transaction with Dutchcrafters.com

  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    The furniture is perfect. The quality is the best!
     
    on 08-21-2017 at 23:23
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    *** they need a lot of help in customer service when there is a problem it take for ever to get a answer . It has been 6 weeks and we still don't have everything we need to ma the bed right no answers on when this will happen . After the delivery it took me 3 weeks just to telll me that they wound or the new side rail for the bed .
     
    on 08-20-2017 at 17:44
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Virtually every product on the website has the same canned text: "Quality takes time. This product takes 8-10 weeks to build". In practice, this isn't even close to reality.

    When I called with questions on the order, my calls were never returned (four separate times).

    When I called for order status, I was repeatedly told: "It's hard to get in touch with the Amish". Really? Then how does *** manage their work load/flow if there's no back-flow of status information?

    It took more than a month from the time my order was built until it was "professionally packaged". The "Professional packaging" was a simple blanket wrapped around each piece. Really? It took a month to wrap a blanket around a small piece of furniture?

    The ONLY thing that was noteworthy is that when the furniture was delivered, the delivery guys were exceptionally polite and helpful.
    Comment from DutchCrafters.com :
    We are very sorry that it took so long to receive your order. It looks like you had a few pieces coming from different states that had to be transferred to the same finishing shop to ensure the stain matched. That can add additional time to the order. We have a few methods to ship your order to you and blanket wrapping is common for shipping this kind of furniture. Our drivers deliver in cycles, so depending on when your order completed, you may have been scheduled on his following delivery cycle. We do hope that you like your furniture and that you found it to be of outstanding beauty and quality.
     
    on 08-16-2017 at 15:28
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    DutchCrafters is fantastic. The ordering process was a breeze and the customer service was exceptional. They were always quick to respond to emails, very friendly on the phone too. I felt like I was ordering from a friend.
    They lost a star because the actual delivery date was 10 days later than the estimated delivery date. We also ordered self-storage for the leaves but after the table was delivered and put together we couldn't figure out how to store the leaves and after contacting D.C. we found out it didn't actually come with self-storage. D.C. was quick to acknowledge this and refund the fees.
    The table is beyond amazing and absolutely worth the wait. It will be in our family for years and it exceeds expectations.
     
    on 08-15-2017 at 22:51
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    The product is exceptional both in appearance and quality. Dutchrafters was knowledgeable and efficient regarding products.
     
    on 08-15-2017 at 14:47
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Even thought this bed was only seen on-line and coupled with my own high expectations. The end results did not disappoint.
    Having said that, there were a couple of
    details that could have used some attention. Details, is the key word. There were some areas that needed additional sanding, as ran my fingers over every inch of this beautifully stained, worm wood Maple furniture as I was assembling same. Some of the screws weren't set all at the same depths and along with one spot where the staining was irregular.
    In the end, to chalk these human produced anomalies, minor. Solid construction and ease of simplicity in securing this wooden sculpture of a bed with just a few well engineered bolts, was amazing.
    Delivery with minimal packaging, brilliant. All of this just added to my Excellent experience.
    Thanks to all for this one of a kind product,
    I definitely would recommend this service to others and encourage those to check out their showroom if one is available, should they need more of a physical representation besides, what is shown in a picture online.
     
    on 08-15-2017 at 10:46
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    I am very disappointed in the furniture and in trying to get customer service to help me with the issues I have with the furniture. Stains don't match on bed and chest, posts on bed have light marks across them
    that give the appearance of scratches. I saved for a long time to be able to make this purchase. I wish I could go back and undo my order. I wish this had not been the case. I waited six months for my older to be filled and then when it came it was far from my expectations. I have
    no joy in looking at the furniture.
    Comment from DutchCrafters.com :
    We had this bed picked up to return to the builder for corrections today. We would like the customer to revise their review based on when the furniture has been repaired and returned to her.
     
    on 08-15-2017 at 03:05
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Great quality very happy!
     
    on 08-14-2017 at 04:23
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    The furniture item we bought was very high quality and as described on the web site, The order process was straightforward, Before releasing the order we had to select a cushion fabric. Samples were sent to us promptly and we were able to easily select the fabric from the samples. The shipping process and costs were the only unclear aspects. The important shipping terms and conditions were only made readily available after a selection of the shipping/delivery method was chosen and payment made. This information should me sent prior to a decision. Also, communication about the shipping and delivery could have been more timely. Overall, we were very happy with Dutchcrafters and woud recommend them to others.
     
    on 08-14-2017 at 02:17
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Totally satisfied with my dining chairs, they are beautiful and made very well. Customer support was excellent and I definitely recommend.
     
    on 08-13-2017 at 21:56

Dutchcrafters.com

  • At DutchCrafters, you’ll find the largest collection of solid wood, American made, Amish handcrafted furniture anywhere on the Internet. All of our furniture comes straight from the wood shops of Pennsylvania, Ohio and Indiana, where it is made with careful attention to detail, master craftsmanship, and a unique touch that reflects time-honored traditions of integrity, simplicity and hard work. DutchCrafters has been a pioneer in bringing Amish furniture to the Internet. Since 2003, we have traveled the back roads of Amish country - looking under tables and sitting in chairs in search of the perfect Amish furniture. Our products are high quality, solid wood, and durable as they are beautiful. The quality of our furniture is matched by our commitment to our customers, reflected in our A+ Rating from the Better Business Bureau. We want you to experience the joy of owning a stunning heirloom piece, and our team is willing to go the extra mile to ensure that you do.

  • Address:

    DutchCrafters
    1877 Porter Lake Dr.
    34240, Sarasota

  • Recommend:
  • Website:
  • Contact:
    Tel: 1-866-272-6773
    Fax: 941-377-7870
    Email:
  • Partner ID:
    FA53E85DEC7CCC7
  • Status:
    valid
  • Total Reviews:
    1017
  • Last Updated:
    08-21-2017 at 23:23
  • Michael Ambros
    eKomi CEO

eKomi guarantees:

  • Reliable service
  • Safe and transparent online shopping
  • Real time updates of service quality
  • 965 positive customer reviews!

What is eKomi?

eKomi provides an independent and transparent review collection and management service. eKomi collects real customer reviews for shops, products and services.
more »

The eKomi Seals

Standard
Rating less than 4.0 or less than 50 reviews
Bronze
Rating between 4.0 and 4.3
Silver
Rating between 4.4 and 4.7
Gold
Rating from 4.8 and up

Did you not receive a feedback link or do you have questions about your review?

I have a question about my review/comment
I have done a transaction with this provider recently and now want to evaluate
I would like to report a review/comment
Email:
Confirm Email:
Order Number
Order Date:
Message:
Email:
Confirm Email:
Message: