For businesses»
Certificate for:
Awarded the eKomi Bronze Seal of Approval!
Awarded the eKomi Bronze Seal of Approval!
 

Rating for: FamilyPoolFun.com

 

4.1  /  5

Calculated from 127 customer reviews
(last 12 months)
Total reviews: 1077

Real customer reviews

All customer reviews are from customers who have completed a transaction with FamilyPoolFun.com

  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Once I received a return call from the company, my order went well. If I remember right it was over 3 weeks before I received a call after emailing the first time. I had made several calls after the email.

    The cost of shipping is very high. Approximately *** pounds of items ordered and the cost was *** plus to USP them to me. USPS would have be cheaper.
     
    on 06-21-2017 at 13:51
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    I would use you again easy to talk and work with.
    Comment from familypoolfun.com :
    Thanks!
     
    on 06-13-2017 at 19:06
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    No improvements, everything was perfect!
     
    on 06-11-2017 at 20:26
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    I bought a pool a couple of years ago. The pool is fine except for a section of the top rail rusted. So I sent pictures, emailed, called, called, emailed, sent MORE pictures. After TWO MONTHS I finally received the parts... the WRONG PARTS! You would think since I ordered the pool from them, they'd know which pool I have. Not the case. Even with pictures of the rusted piece, they send a white, skinny piece, when mine is cream colored and 3 inches wider.. I'm hoping to have the correct part before my pool party in July, but I'm definitely not holding my breath... very disappointed.
    Comment from familypoolfun.com :
    We are very sorry for this inconvenience. I have forwarded your comments to the support staff and asked them to escalate this issue. Please accept our apologies for the trouble.
     
    on 06-10-2017 at 23:56
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Very helpful and nice
     
    on 06-06-2017 at 20:00
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Arrived fast and in great condition. Exactly what was described.
     
    on 06-05-2017 at 05:34
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Watching the video before starting was a great help. The stairs went together with relative ease. We put sand in the handles and the stairs are stable. We got them because we are getting old and the steps were difficult. These are great! Thank you!!!!
    Comment from familypoolfun.com :
    Thank you, too! You're never too old for the pool! :) Hope you enjoy the new steps.
     
    on 06-04-2017 at 03:42
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    The pool was very difficult to put together. The instructions did not give a good detail. The bottom plastic piece that holds the coil was poorly designed and made putting the pool together difficult. The actual sight picture and detail made the pool seem to be a great pool. I feel like the pool could have been made better. Hope it holds up to the warranty, Wanted a resin pool that had a stronger resin this pool design does not even hold the liner in with the pool sides, you just have to hope it stays together.
    Comment from familypoolfun.com :
    We're very sorry you found the pool difficult to assemble. We do our best to provide good documentation to make it as easy as possible. We also provide a number of videos and additional help files that can be accessed here: http://www.familypoolfun.com/video_install . You should have received all of these documents and links in your order emails.

    The liner that came with your pool was a Unibead design that features a "J-Hook" hanger molded to the top that is used to secure the liner to the top of the pool wall as illustrated in the image on the top of this page: http://www.familypoolfun.com/shop/unibead-above-ground-pool-liners-144

    If you are still having any problems whatsoever with your pool, please call or submit a support ticket at http://support.familypoolfun.com/hc/en-us/requests/new and we will be happy to help in any way we can.

    Regardless any issues you may have experienced or concerns you may have, please know that your pool comes with a 30 year prorated manufacturer's warranty which you can read here: http://www.familypoolfun.com/pdf/trinity15/trinity15-warranty.pdf . So, in the event any problems arise, we've got you covered!

    We hope you have a great summer in your new pool and enjoy it for many years to come! We genuinely appreciate your business. Please don't hesitate to let us know if we can help in any way.
     
    on 06-01-2017 at 02:49
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Salesman was very helpful in finding a match to my 20+ year old cover. (Made by an out of business company.) All other wanted me to send them my cover to custom make a cover.
    Comment from familypoolfun.com :
    Custom covers are our specialty! Thanks for the great feedback!
     
    on 05-31-2017 at 00:04
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Kids love it. Thank you for your help.
    Comment from familypoolfun.com :
    Awesome! Thank you!
     
    on 05-29-2017 at 06:37

FamilyPoolFun.com

  • Above Ground and In Ground swimming pool kits and supplies, including complete pool packages, steps and ladders, pool covers, heaters, chemicals, swim toys, slides, diving boards and more. Plus personal home Saunas, Spas and a complete line of Rec Room Game Tables like foosball, air hockey, billiards, shuffleboard and darts.

  • Address:

    FamilyPoolFun.com
    316 W. Broadway, Suite B
    Browns Valley, MN 56219

  • Recommend:
  • Website:
  • Contact:
    Tel: 800-250-5502
    Fax: 877-513-4171
    Email:
  • Authorized representative:
    Jeff Backer
  • Partner ID:
    79CC286961E6A98
  • Status:
    valid
  • Total Reviews:
    1077
  • Last Updated:
    06-21-2017 at 13:51
  • Michael Ambros
    eKomi CEO

eKomi guarantees:

  • Reliable service
  • Safe and transparent online shopping
  • Real time updates of service quality
  • 969 positive customer reviews!

What is eKomi?

eKomi provides an independent and transparent review collection and management service. eKomi collects real customer reviews for shops, products and services.
more »

The eKomi Seals

Standard
Rating less than 4.0 or less than 50 reviews
Bronze
Rating between 4.0 and 4.3
Silver
Rating between 4.4 and 4.7
Gold
Rating from 4.8 and up

Did you not receive a feedback link or do you have questions about your review?

I have a question about my review/comment
I have done a transaction with this provider recently and now want to evaluate
I would like to report a review/comment
Email:
Confirm Email:
Order Number
Order Date:
Message:
Email:
Confirm Email:
Message: