For businesses»
Certificate for:
Awarded the eKomi Bronze Seal of Approval!
Awarded the eKomi Bronze Seal of Approval!
 

Rating for: FamilyPoolFun.com

 

4.1  /  5

Calculated from 130 customer reviews
(last 12 months)
Total reviews: 1112

Real customer reviews

All customer reviews are from customers who have completed a transaction with FamilyPoolFun.com

  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    When shipping product make sure the people that do the address on the shipping label put the correct address on the package, the address was wrong and I received a call from a person who lives 5 miles away saying she had my package so I had to drive 10 round trip to get it. Not happy about delivery.
     
    on 08-20-2017 at 00:50
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Would have liked to get an e-mail when you shipped my order. Was not aware of when it was shipped until I got this review request. Then I checked the front porch and the package was there. Presumably it came yesterday. Otherwise the service was good. Another suggestion for your website which may give you an edge. My pool is kidney shaped. No vender had a good way to estimate irregular shapes' to rectangular covers. I used the"by guess & by gosh" method which luckily worked for me.
     
    on 08-12-2017 at 19:15
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Quick ship. Friendly customer services. Have ordered from them for 5 years now and at least 6 purchases.
     
    on 08-11-2017 at 23:09
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    on a monday morning my pool pump went out. i worked and worked on it for several hours with no luck. being that it was very old i decided to order another one and just be done with it. most places if you order by 2pm it ships the same day. so i started looking on the internet for a the pump i was interested in then i started looking for it at a lower price. that's when i run across family pool fun.
    since i have dumped a lot money into my pool this year i was even more excited to they offer affirm financing so I quickly filled out an application at checkout and was approved payment processed from my account and the pump was ordered. that's where the trouble began.
    I quickly messaged them to let them know that I needed the pump urgently and any thing they could do to get it out the door would be greatly appreciated.
    so as the next day around lunch i had not heard anything so i messaged them again and did not hear anything. later in the afternoon i decided to call because i was in a hurry for my dang pump. when i called they looked up the order and they said oh it would have to be approved and someone would call me back at end of the business day. since they closed at 7pm i called them back just prior to 7 and was told that *** would have to approve it. i asked what needed to be approved the money had all ready been transferred from my affirm acct so i could not understand what had to be approved. she said *** would have to call be back.
    later the 3rd day i Got a email from stating the pump was out the door for shipment. kept waiting for a tracking number and did not get one until later Thur evening and it stated that it had just been picked up by UPS.

    so moral of the story they processed my order on a Monday but did not ship until Thur. 3 full days later. just the previous week my wife ordered a Dolphin robotic pool vacuum from *** pool supplies and it was ordered and delivered to my house within 3 days. will never order from family pool fun again during this fiasco i googled there reviews and found them to be sub par especially for a company claiming do be a christian company. please look at there reviews on google and rip off report before even thinking of spending your hard earned money here. you have been warned.
    i am just glad my event was not as bad as many other i have read.
     
    on 08-09-2017 at 22:03
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    I found it very hard to get them to ship my order. I had confirmation that the checked cleared so my order was payed for. It's now second after order was payed and it's still not shipped. Oh and by the way, no one could tell me when it would be shipped
     
    on 08-08-2017 at 23:25
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    It has been over a week, with several phone calls to company, in regards to my order and my question as to why it hasn't been shipped. *** only kept saying that he wasn't worried. It was IMPERATIVE that the pool cover be received by the week of 8/7/2017. The purchase was made on 7/31/2017 and I even contacted *** to confirm that the order would ARRIVE ON TIME before placing the order. It is Monday 8/7/2017, a week later and no amount has been deducted from my account. In addition, I still have no tracking number. In one of my calls this past Friday, I spoke to a receptionist who said she would find out the status of the instant-check. It now has cost me $*** in phone calls and I'm going to cancel the check tomorrow if I don't receive a tracking number on Tuesday at a cost of an additional $***. I'm not satisfied with the order procedure nor the customer support. Folks, a word of advice, STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY!!
     
    on 08-07-2017 at 22:57
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    I was very impressed with the whole transaction. We called to ask questions and got a call back almost immediately. Customer Service was very easy to work with and they were very friendly. We ordered the item on Friday and received it on Tuesday which we were surprised we received it so fast. I will definitely be buying from your company in the future and will also recommend other people to do the same.
     
    on 08-02-2017 at 18:12
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Your customer service went above and beyond to reach out and help me with something that seemed impossible and they were able to resolve quickly and help me move forward to enjoy my pool.

    *** was absolutely awesome.
     
    on 08-01-2017 at 17:00
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Very knowledgeable, linsten to what I wanted to do suggested better items to go along with my package deal. Knew exactly what was In The packages didn't hesitate. Explained everything went over the order twice to make shure had everything. Then took the time to check it again very happy to do business with the whole crew. Also the prices other competitors can't beat
     
    on 07-30-2017 at 06:34
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    so far my experience has been good with this company
     
    on 07-29-2017 at 02:14

FamilyPoolFun.com

  • Above Ground and In Ground swimming pool kits and supplies, including complete pool packages, steps and ladders, pool covers, heaters, chemicals, swim toys, slides, diving boards and more. Plus personal home Saunas, Spas and a complete line of Rec Room Game Tables like foosball, air hockey, billiards, shuffleboard and darts.

  • Address:

    FamilyPoolFun.com
    316 W. Broadway, Suite B
    Browns Valley, MN 56219

  • Recommend:
  • Website:
  • Contact:
    Tel: 800-250-5502
    Fax: 877-513-4171
    Email:
  • Authorized representative:
    Jeff Backer
  • Partner ID:
    79CC286961E6A98
  • Status:
    valid
  • Total Reviews:
    1112
  • Last Updated:
    08-20-2017 at 00:50
  • Michael Ambros
    eKomi CEO

eKomi guarantees:

  • Reliable service
  • Safe and transparent online shopping
  • Real time updates of service quality
  • 991 positive customer reviews!

What is eKomi?

eKomi provides an independent and transparent review collection and management service. eKomi collects real customer reviews for shops, products and services.
more »

The eKomi Seals

Standard
Rating less than 4.0 or less than 50 reviews
Bronze
Rating between 4.0 and 4.3
Silver
Rating between 4.4 and 4.7
Gold
Rating from 4.8 and up

Did you not receive a feedback link or do you have questions about your review?

I have a question about my review/comment
I have done a transaction with this provider recently and now want to evaluate
I would like to report a review/comment
Email:
Confirm Email:
Order Number
Order Date:
Message:
Email:
Confirm Email:
Message: