For businesses»
Certificate for:
Awarded the eKomi Silver Seal of Approval!
Awarded the eKomi Silver Seal of Approval!
 

Rating for: HostasDirect, Inc.

 

4.7  /  5

Calculated from 987 customer reviews
(last 12 months)
Total reviews: 1331

Real customer reviews

All customer reviews are from customers who have completed a transaction with HostasDirect, Inc.

  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Plants were exactly as described!
    Shipping box was well packed and plants were protected and held in place with the proper amount of rubber-bands, bags, tape and packing peanuts.
    I have recommended HostasDirect to many friends and will continue to do so.
    The only thing I would improve would be to have the tracking emailed when the order ships.
     
    on 08-22-2017 at 05:17 by Lyn O.
    Following an order made on 08-02-2017 
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Plants are small but I knew they would be, very healthy and well packed. Excellent customer service. Would buy from them again
     
    on 08-22-2017 at 02:33 by barbara b.
    Following an order made on 08-06-2017 
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    I am very pleased with how quickly the little plants came. They were well packed and reasonably priced. I will be doing business with Hostas Direct often!
     
    on 08-21-2017 at 21:52 by Donna W.
    Following an order made on 08-09-2017 
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    I have been a customer for more than 5 years. In this time, I have purchased both mature and starter plants. I like receiving the plants at the ideal planting time. I have never been disappointed in the plants. My northern side of the house faces a street. I have varying heights and colors of hosta and coral bells. My daughter just purchased her first home and I have started planting her gardens.
     
    on 08-21-2017 at 02:29 by susan b
    Following an order made on 08-08-2017 
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    My transactions have been fine. Nothing to change.
     
    on 08-20-2017 at 22:40 by Thomas H
    Following an order made on 08-08-2017 
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    I was happy with the plants I received. Internally, they were solidly packed but it may be useful to wrap whatever goes in the shipping box be wrapped overall with some kind of waterproof material. The box itself was bent in half due to its weight, length, and becoming somewhat soggy.

    I ordered several different varieties of Coral Bells. They were wrapped in bundles of 3 plants per variety times 4 varieties. For one variety, two of the plants were no bigger than my thumbnail, including the soil. I feel they were really too small to be considered a "plant" and doubt they will survive.

    I received a very thoughtful email from the owner, thanking me for my business. That was very much appreciated and an uncommon experience.

    I did not contact customer service for the state of the box because the plants arrived safely. Although I was disappointed by the size of 2 of the Heuchera, again, I was not disappointed enough to exert the effort to make the contact.

    I will continue to order from Hosta Direct as overall I was pleased.
     
    on 08-20-2017 at 20:10 by Lynne H
    Following an order made on 08-08-2017 
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Prompt, and all the plants look great; I'll buy here again. JM
     
    on 08-19-2017 at 20:29 by John M
    Following an order made on 08-06-2017 
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    packing peanuts do not appear to be biodegradable
     
    on 08-19-2017 at 17:53 by Robert M.
    Following an order made on 08-05-2017 
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    great packaging. fast and easy ordering and the hosta was in great condition.
     
    on 08-19-2017 at 16:36 by Mary P.
    Following an order made on 08-04-2017 
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Excellent response to anticipated problems (even when sent to a "wrong email address").
     
    on 08-18-2017 at 22:42 by Judy G.
    Following an order made on 08-05-2017 

HostasDirect, Inc.

  • Address:

    HostasDirect, Inc.
    19 Mid Oaks Road
    55113

  • Recommend:
  • Website:
  • Contact:
    Email:
  • Authorized representative:
    Thomas Carlson
  • Partner ID:
    7903319E87A9891
  • Status:
    valid
  • Total Reviews:
    1331
  • Last Updated:
    08-22-2017 at 05:17
  • Michael Ambros
    eKomi CEO

eKomi guarantees:

  • Reliable service
  • Safe and transparent online shopping
  • Real time updates of service quality
  • 1228 positive customer reviews!

What is eKomi?

eKomi provides an independent and transparent review collection and management service. eKomi collects real customer reviews for shops, products and services.
more »

The eKomi Seals

Standard
Rating less than 4.0 or less than 50 reviews
Bronze
Rating between 4.0 and 4.3
Silver
Rating between 4.4 and 4.7
Gold
Rating from 4.8 and up

Did you not receive a feedback link or do you have questions about your review?

I have a question about my review/comment
I have done a transaction with this provider recently and now want to evaluate
I would like to report a review/comment
Email:
Confirm Email:
Order Number
Order Date:
Message:
Email:
Confirm Email:
Message: