For businesses»
Certificate for:
Awarded the eKomi Silver Seal of Approval!
Awarded the eKomi Silver Seal of Approval!
 

Rating for: HostasDirect, Inc.

 

4.7  /  5

Calculated from 835 customer reviews
(last 12 months)
Total reviews: 1498

Real customer reviews

All customer reviews are from customers who have completed a transaction with HostasDirect, Inc.

  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    I like your company and will continue to order from you.
     
    on 01-12-2018 at 21:48 by Claudia S
    Following an order made on 10-14-2017 
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    I was a little confused by the electronic gift card ordering procedure, but my daughter in law received it promptly. Thank you. She is looking forward to choosing her plants.

    Now I wonder if they have hostas that can survive the heat in Kansas!
     
    on 12-29-2017 at 21:10 by Mary D
    Following an order made on 12-19-2017 
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    I ordered at the end of season, clearance time. I expected small starter plants. I received small (very small) starter plants.

    My problem was with the packing. The plugs were wrapped in very wet paper, then wrapped in plastic, then wrapped in bubble wrap, then taped to the inside of two boxes. Because the two boxes were perhaps originally meant to go separately, or maybe another reason, the two boxes were taped together and were nearly completely covered with plastic tape.

    Somewhere along the line, these hostas cooked. The too-much-moisture-plus-too-much-plastic situation met with too-much-heat, because when I opened the package, the leaves and stems of these plants were mush, translucent, slimy mush. I was not home on Saturday when the package was delivered, but when I got home Sunday, the package had been in the mailbox in direct sunlight for a day and a half. It was only about 70 degrees here, but it gets way hotter in our mailbox.

    It is also possible that the package got exposed to heat somewhere else during its journey.

    I quickly removed the dead leaves and stems and potted the plugs. I plan to baby these baby plants through the winter, but I will consider it an unmitigated miracle if any of these plants survive to grow in the spring.
     
    on 11-06-2017 at 03:52 by william baldwin
    Following an order made on 10-16-2017 
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    I will highly recommend these folks! All of my orders have been received in a timely manner with plants carefully packaged and explicit instructions for how to proceed with planting them. I especially like that I can identify them when they arrive and for years to com.
     
    on 11-02-2017 at 01:14 by Pamela A.
    Following an order made on 10-16-2017 
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Fully satisfied. Plants all doing well.
     
    on 10-31-2017 at 23:59 by Janis R.
    Following an order made on 10-18-2017 
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    I ordered toward the end of the year when the company was selling out their year's inventory. We live in the middle to lower South so I prefer to plant in the Fall so they can have roots established before the stress of heat in the Spring and Summer. Plants arrived in good shape even in the Fall. Some of the smaller starter plants actually had more than one plant in them so I was unexpectedly happy to go out and buy more pots to plant them in. I hope to more in the Summer of next year to say how they're doing.
     
    on 10-31-2017 at 17:13 by Elizabeth W.
    Following an order made on 10-16-2017 
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Products arrived well packed, in good shape, and with clear planting and care instructions. Bravo!
     
    on 10-31-2017 at 12:10 by Jan H.
    Following an order made on 10-17-2017 
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Plants arrived in good shape and were planted immediately.
    BUT I was charged a unit price of $*** while I expected the sale price that was a little lower. I wouldn't stake my life on this but this is what my old memory has in it.
    Order # ***
     
    on 10-31-2017 at 02:44 by Charles S.
    Following an order made on 10-16-2017 
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    My order was shipped promptly. It took the USPS 12 days to carry it the last 80 miles, In the meantime I contacted Customer service and they responded promptly to my inquiry about it and assured me that they have a 30 day warranty if the plants weren't alive or were damaged when they arrived. They arrived safe and sound with all 3 plants intact and looking alive and remarkably healthy.
     
    on 10-31-2017 at 00:02 by karen M.
    Following an order made on 10-16-2017 
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    The plants I have ordered are healthy, but still too small for the retail price. Bought advanced size, which are still too small, but for the sale price....ok. The shipping and handling pricey and my shipment packed ok, but some leaves were broken. For the prices...sale or retail, I feel the plants should be bigger. Just hope they perform well.
     
    on 10-30-2017 at 21:23 by Arbrena P.
    Following an order made on 10-17-2017 

HostasDirect, Inc.

  • Address:

    HostasDirect, Inc.
    19 Mid Oaks Road
    55113

  • Recommend:
  • Website:
  • Contact:
    Email:
  • Authorized representative:
    Thomas Carlson
  • Partner ID:
    7903319E87A9891
  • Status:
    valid
  • Total Reviews:
    1498
  • Last Updated:
    01-12-2018 at 21:48
  • Michael Ambros
    eKomi CEO

eKomi guarantees:

  • Reliable service
  • Safe and transparent online shopping
  • Real time updates of service quality
  • 1387 positive customer reviews!

What is eKomi?

eKomi provides an independent and transparent review collection and management service. eKomi collects real customer reviews for shops, products and services.
more »

The eKomi Seals

Standard
Rating less than 4.0 or less than 50 reviews
Bronze
Rating between 4.0 and 4.3
Silver
Rating between 4.4 and 4.7
Gold
Rating from 4.8 and up

Did you not receive a feedback link or do you have questions about your review?

I have a question about my review/comment
I have done a transaction with this provider recently and now want to evaluate
I would like to report a review/comment
Email:
Confirm Email:
Order Number
Order Date:
Message:
Email:
Confirm Email:
Message: