For businesses»
Certificate for:
Awarded the eKomi Silver Seal of Approval!
Awarded the eKomi Silver Seal of Approval!
 

Rating for: HostasDirect, Inc.

 

4.7  /  5

Calculated from 856 customer reviews
(last 12 months)
Total reviews: 1469

Real customer reviews

All customer reviews are from customers who have completed a transaction with HostasDirect, Inc.

  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    The heuchera we received were smaller than expected and we lost two of them early on. We ordered peonies for fall and they had less roots than we'd have liked to see. Your packaging of the plants was awesome and they arrived in good condition. We felt the handling charges were rather high. We have not used customer support. I will certainly recommend you to others looking for similar items. I know it sounds like I'm complaining about you a lot and I apologize, but I did want to provide honest feedback. You seem like a reputable and honest company and we will continue to order from you.
     
    on 10-20-2017 at 00:33 by Cathy T.
    Following an order made on 09-11-2017 
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    I appreciate the care put into packaging the plants for optimum travel without damage.
     
    on 10-19-2017 at 02:34 by Mary H.
    Following an order made on 09-11-2017 
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    I'm really pleased with my order from HostasDirect! The coral bells I bought are small as I expected, but seem very healthy. I bought some larger ones at nurseries to help make my new plant beds look a little fuller while I wait for these little guys to fill in, but at less than a third of the price of the big ones I'm happy to wait a year or two for them to fill in. Also worth noting, the little ones are SO very easy to plant, as you can imagine! I just used a bulb planter for most of them.

    Also worth mentioning, the bergenia I bought were surprisingly large! I was just headed back to buy some more but it looks like they're gone for the season, too bad.

    Will definitely order from HD again though, and recommend them!
     
    on 10-17-2017 at 16:44 by Chris B.
    Following an order made on 10-02-2017 
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    shipping was expensive given size of plants
     
    on 10-16-2017 at 23:27 by Rachel V.
    Following an order made on 09-28-2017 
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Healthy plants. Great protective packing. Helpful instruction sheet. Did not know the day plants were coming. I do not check mail each day. Email about shipping date would be helpful.

     
    on 10-16-2017 at 13:35 by Dianne C
    Following an order made on 10-01-2017 
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    I am very satisfied with HostaDirect.com they have wonderful service, easy shopping with wonderful choices for plants. I new there were a lot of different Hostas but did not realize just how until I looked on HostaDirect, also the wonderful selection of Coral Bells is unbelievable . I highly recommend this company .
    Thank you HostaDirect.com
     
    on 10-16-2017 at 03:59 by Melanie J.
    Following an order made on 09-30-2017 
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Beautiful plants,wrapped with such care and shipped quickly. Although the plants are small (my choice) the root system is amazing. I am so excited for next growing season. Thank you
     
    on 10-16-2017 at 01:17 by Marcia M.
    Following an order made on 09-29-2017 
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Ordered 11 plants from here for the first time. Was interested in buying some hostas and accidently came across this website. What really made me buy here over elsewhere was their relatively small size which was much more convenient than trying to dig a large gallon+ hole in root infested ground and lose my mind. They came in pretty good looking condition. It's end of season so I wasn't expecting perfect and should be heading toward dormancy. Packaging was very good, definitely no damage from being tossed around.

    For now I just have to hope they make it through the winter. I'll be topping them off with a layer of leaves as suggested and see what happens. It looks like they only have a pretty short guarantee so if they don't come back I'll have to try elsewhere.
     
    on 10-15-2017 at 17:34 by Charles L.
    Following an order made on 10-01-2017 
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    I like the ease of the web site, and have always been happy with my hosta's when I get them. They are always healthy and look good. I would highly recommend this web site to anyone looking for good hosta's.
     
    on 10-15-2017 at 15:50 by Karen J.
    Following an order made on 09-29-2017 
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    I ordered 6 hostas and 2 helleborus. All of the plants looked great. I planted everything the day I got them. One week later and everything is doing well. Looking forward to seeing the helleborus in bloom.
     
    on 10-15-2017 at 00:52 by Stacy C.
    Following an order made on 09-29-2017 

HostasDirect, Inc.

  • Address:

    HostasDirect, Inc.
    19 Mid Oaks Road
    55113

  • Recommend:
  • Website:
  • Contact:
    Email:
  • Authorized representative:
    Thomas Carlson
  • Partner ID:
    7903319E87A9891
  • Status:
    valid
  • Total Reviews:
    1469
  • Last Updated:
    10-20-2017 at 00:33
  • Michael Ambros
    eKomi CEO

eKomi guarantees:

  • Reliable service
  • Safe and transparent online shopping
  • Real time updates of service quality
  • 1361 positive customer reviews!

What is eKomi?

eKomi provides an independent and transparent review collection and management service. eKomi collects real customer reviews for shops, products and services.
more »

The eKomi Seals

Standard
Rating less than 4.0 or less than 50 reviews
Bronze
Rating between 4.0 and 4.3
Silver
Rating between 4.4 and 4.7
Gold
Rating from 4.8 and up

Did you not receive a feedback link or do you have questions about your review?

I have a question about my review/comment
I have done a transaction with this provider recently and now want to evaluate
I would like to report a review/comment
Email:
Confirm Email:
Order Number
Order Date:
Message:
Email:
Confirm Email:
Message: