For businesses»
Certificate for:
Awarded the eKomi Silver Seal of Approval!
Awarded the eKomi Silver Seal of Approval!
 

Rating for: Kardiel

 

4.5  /  5

Calculated from 68 customer reviews
(last 12 months)
Total reviews: 417

Real customer reviews

All customer reviews are from customers who have completed a transaction with Kardiel

  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Purchased 2 x Monroe Chair, Black Premium Leather, 1 x Color Pop Media Cabinet, 1 x Eileen Gray Table. Cabinet arrived damaged and Kardiel refused to replace or satisfactorily address the issue. Currently working with my credit card company under purchase protection. DO NOT use PayPal to pay this company as you will not be protected. They refunded me 10% without even consulting me on the remediation. No discussions. I sent pics of the damage and they decided on their own what corrective action to take. Unbelievable!
    The 2 chairs look good, but the seat cushions are super hard. Additionally, the leather does not lay flat on the cushions after sitting on the chairs for a few days. The leather is real loose and wavy and looks terrible. Either not enough padding, or the leather does not have enough tension.
    The E.G. Table is OK. A bit unstable due to its construction, and the chrome is fragile.
    The shipping estimates for all 3 orders were incorrect, and out of customer expectations. You must be patient if you choose to deal with this company.
     
    on 03-18-2017 at 02:50
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    We have had the Kauna outdoor furniture for about a month and love it. The pieces are light, but stable. Much prefer this as they will be used seasonally and will be easy to move inside. The turquoise/espresso colors are gorgeous. The seats are very comfortable. The cushions are also on the light side and again this has posed no problems whatsoever. Everyone who has seen the set has complimented us us it. Kardiel's customer service is beyond compare and the shipping company they use is perfect. Love Kardiel!
    Comment from kardiel.com :
    Thanks for the review of your experience Joan. We make the underlying frames out of Aluminum for weather resistance, tensile strength and to keep the weight at a minimum. Outdoor sets usually get moved around a lot and the modular construction of the Kauna makes this possible for 1 person. If you ever want to change up the color, let us know and we can get you slip covers in any of the other colors we stock.
     
    on 02-25-2017 at 17:59
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Great service
    Comment from kardiel.com :
    Thanks Tim, it was a pleasure working with you. We are here if and when you need anything else
     
    on 02-16-2017 at 04:20
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    It is a pleasure dealing with your company. I was impressed by the service you extended to me by holding the product, with a deposit, for several months until i was ready to install it. the shipment came to me in good condition and we are happy with the way the tub and faucet look. I am planning on installing them within a few weeks and i'm sure my wife will love me then as much as she loved the tub now.
    Comment from kardiel.com :
    Hi Markus, thanks for your feedback. Glad we were able to assist in making the delivery timing easier. If you need anything in the future or have any questions on installation day call or email us, we are here to help!
     
    on 02-14-2017 at 18:17
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    It is harder to reach a contact person for customer question. Email seems to be the preferred route but if more than a couple of questions are needed to be answered, then telephone contact is a preferred route I think.
    To me it was fine but for someone who may not be as Internet savvy, it would be harder to communicate.
    Otherwise, the overall experience was excellent
    Comment from kardiel.com :
    Hello Venu, thanks for your feedback. Enjoy your LC4 chaise lounge and Egg chair and hope to see you back soon!
     
    on 02-14-2017 at 17:16
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    I paid extra for rush delivery and my package came a week after it's original delivery date. Customer service was not helpful when I called and asked about the delay in my shipment. Above everything else I paid significantly more than what my couch is worth. It feels like it was cheaply made (leaves indentions where you sit) and is made out of a scratchy material.
    Comment from kardiel.com :
    Hello Maria, We regret that you are not happy with your purchase. I will touch on your points of discontent and you can decide if you would like to return, if so no hard feelings :). The fabric you ordered is a Tweed. Tweeds are a courser stitch and thus are known for durability, low maintenance and their high rub count. These traits, not softness, are why most people do select a tweed for a sofa upholstery option. Next time, wherever you choose to shop, a softer fabric selection would be a velvet, velour or micro-velvet fabric. Kardiel provides detailed descriptions of the fabric on the site at each individual product page and we send free swatches so that you can determine by touch/feel the type of fabric to choose prior to purchasing. The sofa you purchased has features such as a solid hardwood frame & a metal Sinuous spring seat platform. These are difficult features to find shopping online and impossible features to find at brick/mortar stores at the price range you purchased at. I checked your order processing time, the delivery line item (2nd line) on your receipt states " We anticipate your order completing the inspections and packaging process in 1-3 business days." You placed your order on 12/29 at 3:44 PM and it left our warehouse ahead of schedule on 12/31 at 12:59 AM. I checked your tracking number and your shipment was received by you in Colorado, within our stated average transit time. Ultimately you need to be happy with whatever you purchase, wherever you purchase it. This is why returns at Kardiel within the allotted time frame are no questions asked and we do not charge a restocking fee. You have had this for a while now but we can still help with a return if you are interested!
     
    on 02-13-2017 at 14:26
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Love this piece! Its very comfortable and looks great as an accent chair. A conversation starter for sure.
    Comment from kardiel.com :
    The Cub chair is a great example of Danish Mid Century Modernism. Often including original designs that are not the mainstream typical "mid century modern" into your project goes along way toward increasing the intrigue of the space. Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback, we are pleased you are happy with your choice Chris. We will be here when you are ready to expand your collection!
     
    on 02-12-2017 at 23:49
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    I was nervous about ordering a soaking tub without seeing it first but it was the best purchase ever. I called to check on when the items would be shipped because they were on back order and customer service was so polite and helpful. The tub was packaged nicely. The tub and floor mount faucet arrived in perfect condition.
    Comment from kardiel.com :
    Hi Stacie, the Alexandria Modern Freestanding Tub is an exceptional design choice. With the packaging we add the wooden exterior frames to all of the tub boxes to help insure safe arrival. If you have time to send pictures of the finished project we love seeing them. Glad you got in on the free faucet promotion. Thanks for taking the time to leave your comment and If you need anything else, we are here!
     
    on 02-12-2017 at 16:59
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    I thought the customer service was exemplary. I made several phone calls and made my purchase online, sight unseen, based on what I was told.. couldn't have been happier when my sofa arrived. It's as stiff as I was told and me beautiful that the picture. Only suggestion I have is that I paid extra for inside delivery and expected that to include assembly. It should be made clearer that assembly as required, is not part of the service.
    Comment from kardiel.com :
    So glad you went with the Top Grain Aniline leather Valerie. When you add premium upholstery it makes a significant difference in the look and the feel of the surface. Even the way the light reflects off the tufting makes a difference with the Aniline leather as it has a soft luster. Let us know if you need anything else, thanks for taking the time to leave your comment and we anticipate that you will be enjoying your Harrison Chaise Sectional for years to come!
     
    on 02-12-2017 at 05:42
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Although some lead times are long, you can not rush such a quality product at reasonable price. Very happy with the two chairs I've received. They are beautiful and well built. If I had to knit pick it's about keeping the customer updated on ordered product that's not in stock and when it would be fulfilled. Speaking of that when will my third chair I bought from you be in?
    Comment from kardiel.com :
    Hello James, thanks for the feedback. I believe you are inquiring about order 209296, it looks like the most recent one. If that is the case it has just shipped out. Give us a call if you need anything, we are here 7 days a week.
     
    on 01-26-2017 at 21:53

Kardiel

  • Shipping direct to homes across the U.S. and Canada. Kardiel is your connection to affordable value in modern design pieces. Unique, modernist pieces inspired by Iconic Mid Century Designers.

  • Address:

    Kardiel Inc
    2021 South 208th Street Suite A
    Seattle, Washington 98198

  • Recommend:
  • Website:
  • Contact:
    Tel: 8778444988
    Email:
  • Authorized representative:
    Kardiel Inc
  • Partner ID:
    284A3BAD44442B2
  • Status:
    valid
  • Total Reviews:
    417
  • Last Updated:
    03-18-2017 at 02:50
  • Michael Ambros
    eKomi CEO

eKomi guarantees:

  • Reliable service
  • Safe and transparent online shopping
  • Real time updates of service quality
  • 390 positive customer reviews!

What is eKomi?

eKomi provides an independent and transparent review collection and management service. eKomi collects real customer reviews for shops, products and services.
more »

The eKomi Seals

Standard
Rating less than 4.0 or less than 50 reviews
Bronze
Rating between 4.0 and 4.3
Silver
Rating between 4.4 and 4.7
Gold
Rating from 4.8 and up

Did you not receive a feedback link or do you have questions about your review?

I have a question about my review/comment
I have done a transaction with this provider recently and now want to evaluate
I would like to report a review/comment
Email:
Confirm Email:
Order Number
Order Date:
Message:
Email:
Confirm Email:
Message: