For businesses»
Certificate for:
Awarded the eKomi Bronze Seal of Approval!
Awarded the eKomi Bronze Seal of Approval!
 

Rating for: Militaryfares

 

4.3  /  5

Calculated from 36 customer reviews
(last 12 months)
Total reviews: 472

Real customer reviews

All customer reviews are from customers who have completed a transaction with Militaryfares

  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Best Price.
     
    on 02-16-2017 at 05:42
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    I paid $*** in insurance to be able to cancel my tickets without any explanation since we are living overseas. I was under the impression I would recieve a full refund minus the insurance fee. In my case that was $***. Militaryfares only refunded me $*** when I should of been refunded over $***. I'm really frustrated that I was not given a full refund (minus the insurance fee.) Living overseas is unpredictable and that is why I bought the insurance. Militaryfares owes me over $*** still. I hope this issue can be resolved. But what a hassle to have to go through this.
     
    on 02-15-2017 at 19:59
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    I am extremely grateful with the support-ticket help that I received. I can't express the feeling I have especially knowing someone was there to help at such an extremely quick manner. Thank you for your help, really.
    ***
     
    on 01-11-2017 at 04:36
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    helped for getting home at a cheaper cost than other web sites
     
    on 01-07-2017 at 04:41
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    It was very easy to use and even for questions they will get back to you real soon if you call or send them a note.
     
    on 12-15-2016 at 21:50
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    More people should know about it.
     
    on 12-10-2016 at 20:58
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    I have used this website for years my husband and myself our both military, currently I am having an issue with being billed a different price than the website had posted for current tickets I have just purchased today. And until I checked my email I was unaware that this is how much they charged my card, so I have put a ticket in to try and resolve this issue, I have never had any issues with Military fares in the past ands have always been pleased with their services. I hope this can get resolved quickly, 570.00 was the posted price per the website and I was billed 680.86 can someone please contact me to get this resolved. I want to continue to use this website going forward I have referred it to several hundred soldiers per year, I am an instructor at recruiting school and it is something I put out to the students as a benefit to use for soldiers. Until today I would have rated Military Fares as a 5 star service and I am hoping after my resolution with this fare discrepancy I can return to my previous opinion about the site and continue to refer soldiers to it.
     
    on 12-06-2016 at 23:02
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Easy to use.
     
    on 11-22-2016 at 06:25
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Excellent: Fast service and great prices.
    Areas needing improvement: Before I booked my flight, I clicked on 'Additional Services'. It read: Cancellation Protection, CO2 Emission Offset, and Bankruptcy Protection. There was no indicator (ie. Underlined or blue font) that I needed to click on Cancellation Protection in order to receive Cancellation Protection. I read 'Cancellation Protection' as "I am protected in case of a cancellation". Now - in hindsight - I am aware that if I wanted 'Cancellation Protection', I would have had to click on 'Cancellation Protection', and then choose either 'Gold', 'Standard', or 'Missed Flight'. I booked my flight on a Monday, wanted to change the flight 3 days later to a same day/different time flight, and was informed it would cost me an additional *** (*** of that was for the price difference which is understandable). My flight being 7 weeks out, I wish I could have gotten a lower penalty fee.
     
    on 11-16-2016 at 00:15
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    N/A
     
    on 11-15-2016 at 05:26

Militaryfares

  • Militaryfares.com offers the cheapest airfares for military personnel. We are specialized to provide the best service for our women and men in uniform.

  • Address:

    Skytours Online Inc
    1475 S. Bascom Ave, Suite 212
    Campbell, CA 95008

  • Recommend:
  • Website:
  • Contact:
    Tel: 408-707-3995
    Email:
  • Authorized representative:
    Jonathan Shaffer
  • Partner ID:
    W39TGYKYVD41NS1
  • Status:
    valid
  • Total Reviews:
    472
  • Last Updated:
    02-16-2017 at 05:42
  • Michael Ambros
    eKomi CEO

eKomi guarantees:

  • Reliable service
  • Real time updates of service quality
  • 444 positive customer reviews!

What is eKomi?

eKomi provides an independent and transparent review collection and management service. eKomi collects real customer reviews for shops, products and services.
more »

The eKomi Seals

Standard
Rating less than 4.0 or less than 50 reviews
Bronze
Rating between 4.0 and 4.3
Silver
Rating between 4.4 and 4.7
Gold
Rating from 4.8 and up

Did you not receive a feedback link or do you have questions about your review?

I have a question about my review/comment
I have done a transaction with this provider recently and now want to evaluate
I would like to report a review/comment
Email:
Confirm Email:
Order Number
Order Date:
Message:
Email:
Confirm Email:
Message: