For businesses»
Certificate for:
Awarded the eKomi Gold Seal of Approval!
Awarded the eKomi Gold Seal of Approval!
 

Rating for: jrailpass.com

 

4.8  /  5

Calculated from 667 customer reviews
(last 12 months)
Total reviews: 667

Real customer reviews

All customer reviews are from customers who have completed a transaction with jrailpass.com

  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Excellent for travel around Japan. Would be optimal if the pass also supported subway in large cities as Tokyo.
     
    on 01-18-2017 at 22:53
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Despite the overwhelming anxiety I had when it came to travelling overseas for the first time by myself, the Japan RailPass helped me get around Tokyo easily and enjoy myself! (I would definitely recommend getting the Pocket Wifi as well!)
     
    on 01-18-2017 at 14:17
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Your staff treated us with respect from beginning to end and explained things that we didn't understand. It was a pleasure to work with them. The use of the JR pass made use of the rail system easy and seamless.
     
    on 01-18-2017 at 14:14
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    It's a mm amazing pass but I think you should have also a pass for 9 days or a way to add more days of journey if we like in the pass , because I would lovecto visit more places but I bought the seven days pass because 14 it was more days that I need it but the rest was perfect!!!
     
    on 01-18-2017 at 08:32
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Shinkansen was a fantastic service - punctual, clean, comfortable. Much easier and better than flying. I wish we had them in New Zealand!
     
    on 01-18-2017 at 06:22
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Every time my partner and I travel to Japan, we purchase JR Rail Pass. Without doubt, it is the most economical, efficient and pleasant way to travel within Japan. We have hardly any complaints. In the busy and complex Tokyo Station (particularly in the Yaesu-guchi side), we found signs to locate and guide us to the Narita Express to be inadequate. Only when one approaches its tracks, these signs are easy to spot.
     
    on 01-18-2017 at 01:28
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    The JR Rail Pass was a must for our 16 Day trip! We did wish that it covered the Nozumi Shinkansen as we accidentally boarded this line twice (Google Maps doesn't seem to want to locate the Sakura line).

    Other than that I will definitely be using the JR Pass on my next trip.
    Comment from jrailpass.com :
    Dear customer, thank you very much for sharing your feedback. When you want to check timetables and routes included in the Japan Rail Pass it is better to check Hyperdia. In our website we have a very complete guide on how to use it: www.jrailpass.com/hyperdia. We hope you find it useful :)
     
    on 01-17-2017 at 16:56
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Great resource, we unfortunately only had time to go to round trip from Tokyo > Kyoto.
    We were traveling on NYE which we were advised would be a mad house and no reservations. We weren't able to get a reservation, but we did get seats on a 7:30 am train and it was totally fine.
     
    on 01-17-2017 at 12:21
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Información accesible en español
    Mapa y guía asociada con la compra del billete
    Tamaño del billete JR es demasiado grande, muy incómodo para guardar en bolso
     
    on 01-17-2017 at 11:39
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    All is well.good job JR
     
    on 01-17-2017 at 10:03

jrailpass.com

  • Address:

    Japan Rail Pass SL
    Avenida Maresme 44-46 2a 26
    08918, Barcelona

  • Recommend:
  • Website:
  • Contact:
    Tel: 0034934989620
    Email:
  • Authorized representative:
    Castillo Llamas
  • Partner ID:
    7FBAB513219D248
  • Status:
    valid
  • Total Reviews:
    667
  • Last Updated:
    01-18-2017 at 22:53
  • Michael Ambros
    eKomi CEO

eKomi guarantees:

  • Reliable service
  • Safe and transparent online shopping
  • Real time updates of service quality
  • 632 positive customer reviews!

What is eKomi?

eKomi provides an independent and transparent review collection and management service. eKomi collects real customer reviews for shops, products and services.
more »

The eKomi Seals

Standard
Rating less than 4.0 or less than 50 reviews
Bronze
Rating between 4.0 and 4.3
Silver
Rating between 4.4 and 4.7
Gold
Rating from 4.8 and up

Did you not receive a feedback link or do you have questions about your review?

I have a question about my review/comment
I have done a transaction with this provider recently and now want to evaluate
I would like to report a review/comment
Email:
Confirm Email:
Order Number
Order Date:
Message:
Please enter the code:
Email:
Confirm Email:
Message:
Please enter the code: