For businesses»
Certificate for:
Awarded the eKomi Gold Seal of Approval!
Awarded the eKomi Gold Seal of Approval!
 

Rating for: jrailpass.com

 

4.8  /  5

Calculated from 1907 customer reviews
(last 12 months)
Total reviews: 3524

Real customer reviews

All customer reviews are from customers who have completed a transaction with jrailpass.com

  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    We traveled from the airport in Nariti to Tokyo, Kyoto and did a day-trip to Odawara (Hakone). The internet site gives good information also on what train you can or cannot take with the pass. Sometimes on the stations itself it's hard to find the right track or train to take. A lot of information is in Japanese. But on all the big stations there are information centers to help you out. Sometimes you have to wait a while because there usually are a lot of people waiting in line.
     
    on 06-22-2018 at 15:07
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    It was a little confusing to decide which pass to get: how long, green or regular.... But very convenient to use!
     
    on 06-22-2018 at 02:01
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Easy to order, nice & helpful customer support and reliable services. I highly recommend using the JR pass.
     
    on 06-21-2018 at 20:53
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    The J Rail Pass is an absolute must for traveling around Japan. If you are planning on seeing the country the pass pays for itself in no time at all. The access and freedom it gives you to be able to see and experience Japan is absolutely phenomenal and I would recommend to anyone that a JR Pass is the perfect way to make your travels as fulfilling as they can be.
     
    on 06-21-2018 at 20:27
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    I have no improvements to suggest.
    I am very satisfied since it has been extremely easy to receive the JRP / activate it / use it.
    Even checking if it would have been convenient or not was very easy, in internet.
    I will surely suggest JRP and the provider of it that I used. In case I will come back to Japan, I will consider it again.
    Thanks!
     
    on 06-21-2018 at 17:25
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    The Fedex package with our purchased receipts was late arriving and would not have arrived in time had our trip not been delayed.
     
    on 06-21-2018 at 15:50
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    At the beginning, I experienced a little frustration for the delay in communication with the staff; however, I found again (yes, this is my third time using your service/product) that your pocket wi-fi is the best for its convenience, functionality, and value! I'll continue to use it whenever I go abroad and wherever it's available.
     
    on 06-21-2018 at 09:32
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Overall the JR Pass was fantastic. There were many people available to help at each station. The Japan Travel App was also excellent because it listed the travel routes and JR trains.
    The order procedure was good, however New Zealand Couriers failed to forward my Rail Pass to my Rural Post Delivery Driver so I had to locate my pass and collect it from a nearby town. FedEx were excellent at locating my pass and communication in general. For this reason an emailed version of the initial JR pass document would be more convenient. I was very pleased with the service of the trains and train staff in Japan. I highly recommend the JR Pass to all tourists.
     
    on 06-21-2018 at 07:31
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    We got the pass for 14 days and it was definitely worth it. We used it to travel everywhere locally in Tokyo, but also to use a bullet train to explore other parts of Japan. Upon arrival we used to go from Narita on their express to Tokyo and also to return to the airport once our trip was coming to an end. The trains are a breeze to use, and also very convenient.
     
    on 06-20-2018 at 18:50
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    JR muy contentos, funciona muy bien. Lo malo las colas que se forman a la entrada de las estaciones. Sistema de cartón muy poco moderno, sería mejor una tarjeta por tamaño y comodidad. "Si se te pierde o te lo roban no te hacen otra" mejorar este tema haciendo tarjetas con chip que se puedan anular y hacer un duplicado. Red de autobuses JR muy poco explotado, no supimos como encontrar la ruta de autobús en cada punto que estuvimos, les veíamos pasar siempre vacíos. La inclusión de las líneas de metro sería lo ideal para hacer un JR de 10.
    De la gestión de la tarjeta de Internet ya me quejé en su día, mal explicado, contradicciones entre lo que se ofrece en la web y la información que te llega a casa. Al final no sabíamos que nos íbamos a encontrar al llegar. Al activar la tarjeta más contradicciones entre el modo de activación de la información que teníamos y el modo de activación que venía con la tarjeta (hay que hacer caso a la tarjeta porque lo que mandais a casa no tiene sentido)
    Son pequeños detalles que en tu país y con tu idioma igual no tienen importancia, pero ir a un país totalmente distinto y con un idioma que no hablas es muy agobiante.
    Gracias
     
    on 06-20-2018 at 10:41

jrailpass.com

  • Address:

    Japan Rail Pass SL
    Avenida Maresme 44-46 2a 26
    08918, Barcelona

  • Recommend:
  • Website:
  • Contact:
    Tel: 0034934989620
    Email:
  • Authorized representative:
    Castillo Llamas
  • Partner ID:
    7FBAB513219D248
  • Status:
    valid
  • Total Reviews:
    3524
  • Last Updated:
    06-22-2018 at 15:07
  • Michael Ambros
    eKomi CEO

eKomi guarantees:

  • Reliable service
  • Safe and transparent online shopping
  • Real time updates of service quality
  • 3351 positive customer reviews!

What is eKomi?

eKomi provides an independent and transparent review collection and management service. eKomi collects real customer reviews for shops, products and services.
more »

The eKomi Seals

Standard
Rating less than 4.0 or less than 50 reviews
Bronze
Rating between 4.0 and 4.3
Silver
Rating between 4.4 and 4.7
Gold
Rating from 4.8 and up

Did you not receive a feedback link or do you have questions about your review?

I have a question about my review/comment
I have done a transaction with this provider recently and now want to evaluate
I would like to report a review/comment
Email:
Confirm Email:
Order Number
Order Date:
Message:
Email:
Confirm Email:
Message: