For businesses»
Certificate for:
Awarded the eKomi Silver Seal of Approval!
Awarded the eKomi Silver Seal of Approval!
 

Rating for: jrailpass.com

 

4.7  /  5

Calculated from 1212 customer reviews
(last 12 months)
Total reviews: 1212

Real customer reviews

All customer reviews are from customers who have completed a transaction with jrailpass.com

  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    We had a great Vacation with the 3 week Railpass. It was great that we were ablt to use the JR Subway trains in Tokyo, Kyoto and Osaka.

     
    on 04-28-2017 at 17:46
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Worked like a charm, and combined with the free green car reservations you can travel through Japan with style 😎
     
    on 04-28-2017 at 15:29
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    I missed placed my pass or it got stolen and you offered no new one I had to purchase a new one for over $***. When I had my receipt and passport for Proof of purchase. I can understand that it's not your fault or problem but there could be a much better system put in place when this was to happen and I'm sure it would a lot.
     
    on 04-28-2017 at 11:31
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Everything was perfect! It was easy to order the Jrailpass, im very satisfied.
     
    on 04-28-2017 at 09:09
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Excellent value and convenience. Easy to buy in advance and pick up at the airport. Saved us a lot of money for the 7 days we had it for travel to and from Kyoto and Tokyo. Also pleased at how many subways and trains it worked on around Tokyo - only had to for one non-JR train during the week. Used it last time we were in Japan, loved it again this time and will use it again on our next trip!!!
     
    on 04-28-2017 at 05:25
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Loved the JR pass and trains, the pass was so easy to use and the staff were always very helpful with which platform to go to and directions. The trains were so clean and comfortable and on time and a place for your big bags on some trains which was very helpful to us. I would definitely recommend to people to get a pass it was so good.
    I liked to buy sandwiches and drinks from trolley cart and was wondering is there a dining cart to sit and have food and a drink in, if so maybe put a sign saying where it is which carriage or if not maybe have one I liked them in the Europe trains. Loved your whole train system very easy and loved Japan, beautiful country.
     
    on 04-28-2017 at 01:22
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    One problem I see is that exchanging Rain Pass, I my case I exchanged at Haneda International Airport. A lot of people are queing and we have fill in the form. There were no place to write just given clip board to fill in the form. Is there anyway to avoid filling in the form. I think whole rail pass exchange order to be redesigned to have all the information required. So that you can shorten the time to get actual rail pass. Number of people using rail pass is increased however procedure still remain the same. I can foresee a big problem for Olympic.
     
    on 04-27-2017 at 23:00
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    highly recommended and easy to use
     
    on 04-27-2017 at 19:04
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    More clarity in where the pass can be applied for in the country of origin
     
    on 04-27-2017 at 18:09
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    We found the JRail passes extremely easy to use and a great value. We did not realize until we arrived that there is such an extensive JRail system within Tokyo and Osaka, which was a pleasant surprise and saved us a considerable amount of money in subway fares. We traveled from Tokyo to Hiroshima, to Kyoto, to Osaka, to Ise, and back to Tokyo and only one small segment was not covered by JRail. Additionally, we were able to use the JRail Ferry to Miyajima Island. So our passes really covered almost all of our transportation costs while we were in Japan. We would recommend JRail passes without hesitation.

    The JRail Offices and staff were incredibly helpful. Going in to get our reservations for Shinkansen kept us from accidentally using one of the two lines not covered by JRail. We received excellent customer service, particularly at Narita Airport when exchanging our vouchers. I cannot speak highly enough of JRail.
     
    on 04-27-2017 at 16:44

jrailpass.com

  • Address:

    Japan Rail Pass SL
    Avenida Maresme 44-46 2a 26
    08918, Barcelona

  • Recommend:
  • Website:
  • Contact:
    Tel: 0034934989620
    Email:
  • Authorized representative:
    Castillo Llamas
  • Partner ID:
    7FBAB513219D248
  • Status:
    valid
  • Total Reviews:
    1212
  • Last Updated:
    04-28-2017 at 17:46
  • Michael Ambros
    eKomi CEO

eKomi guarantees:

  • Reliable service
  • Safe and transparent online shopping
  • Real time updates of service quality
  • 1132 positive customer reviews!

What is eKomi?

eKomi provides an independent and transparent review collection and management service. eKomi collects real customer reviews for shops, products and services.
more »

The eKomi Seals

Standard
Rating less than 4.0 or less than 50 reviews
Bronze
Rating between 4.0 and 4.3
Silver
Rating between 4.4 and 4.7
Gold
Rating from 4.8 and up

Did you not receive a feedback link or do you have questions about your review?

I have a question about my review/comment
I have done a transaction with this provider recently and now want to evaluate
I would like to report a review/comment
Email:
Confirm Email:
Order Number
Order Date:
Message:
Email:
Confirm Email:
Message: