For businesses»
Certificate for:
Awarded the eKomi Silver Seal of Approval!
Awarded the eKomi Silver Seal of Approval!
 

Rating for: jrailpass.com

 

4.7  /  5

Calculated from 1979 customer reviews
(last 12 months)
Total reviews: 2118

Real customer reviews

All customer reviews are from customers who have completed a transaction with jrailpass.com

  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Two suggestions to improve your services:

    1. Allow foreigners to reserve for the exact number of days of their stay. In our case it was 9 days and that obliged us to pay less interesting fares during the last two.

    2. Not all front-office collaborators were able to speak in English (not to say Spanish, Portuguese or French). As a result, we were not able to understand some decisive things, like if non reserved tickets would always grant a seat, or if we had to make a standing travel.
     
    on 09-21-2017 at 03:37
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Everything was very efficient and easy. We used our pass to get from Tokyo to Kyoto and from Kyoto to Kansai airport.
     
    on 09-20-2017 at 10:24
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    The vouchers arrived quickly and we were provided with clear instructions for how to redeem them. We had no issues at all.
     
    on 09-20-2017 at 00:29
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    I think the procedure for ordering, picking up and using the JR pass was very clear. I would strongly recommend the JR pass to anyone visitng Japan who plans to do a lot of traveling.
     
    on 09-19-2017 at 21:33
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    We were very satisfied. We thought the procedure was easy and simple enough. We would have liked more explanation of which trains and things we could not go on, but ultimately we figured it out. Also, it would be nicer if the pass could fit in a wallet, or something, instead of being the size it was. Otherwise, we thought it was really worth it and were thoroughly impressed with the efficiency and ease of the train system.
     
    on 09-19-2017 at 20:21
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Excellent service. Fast delivery of pass at home. Easy to use.
    The size of the pass is may be too big.
     
    on 09-19-2017 at 19:14
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    We received the railpass within 2 working days after ordering it. Travelling in Japan by railpass was a 100 % positive experience. Everything is well organised. Even purchasing a ticket is easy because there are always english speaking translators to assist you in the big railway stations. Access to most Shinkansen lines is also a plus to travel quickly from one big city to another. I would certainly recommend it to others.
     
    on 09-19-2017 at 17:15
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    We recommend this company highly! Everything was done on time as promised. Having this pass saved us hundreds in rail costs and made our trip so much simpler and fun!
     
    on 09-19-2017 at 15:45
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    it would have been better if it also covered local and subways
     
    on 09-19-2017 at 13:13
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    We were super satisfied with the rail pass. The best money we spent for convenience.

    I just wish it could the used on the subway lines or for buses.
     
    on 09-19-2017 at 10:01

jrailpass.com

  • Address:

    Japan Rail Pass SL
    Avenida Maresme 44-46 2a 26
    08918, Barcelona

  • Recommend:
  • Website:
  • Contact:
    Tel: 0034934989620
    Email:
  • Authorized representative:
    Castillo Llamas
  • Partner ID:
    7FBAB513219D248
  • Status:
    valid
  • Total Reviews:
    2118
  • Last Updated:
    09-21-2017 at 03:37
  • Michael Ambros
    eKomi CEO

eKomi guarantees:

  • Reliable service
  • Safe and transparent online shopping
  • Real time updates of service quality
  • 2004 positive customer reviews!

What is eKomi?

eKomi provides an independent and transparent review collection and management service. eKomi collects real customer reviews for shops, products and services.
more »

The eKomi Seals

Standard
Rating less than 4.0 or less than 50 reviews
Bronze
Rating between 4.0 and 4.3
Silver
Rating between 4.4 and 4.7
Gold
Rating from 4.8 and up

Did you not receive a feedback link or do you have questions about your review?

I have a question about my review/comment
I have done a transaction with this provider recently and now want to evaluate
I would like to report a review/comment
Email:
Confirm Email:
Order Number
Order Date:
Message:
Email:
Confirm Email:
Message: